les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

I Have Been MIA September 18, 2013

Filed under: About Me — lespetitesbouchees @ 9:22 pm

As I write this I realize that it has been quite a while since my last post.  Fall is almost here and I have really not posted anything at all during the summer.

In June I was diagnosed with three herniated discs and spinal stenosis.  Five years ago I had spinal fusion surgery and this diagnosis really sent me into a tail spin.  I received three spinal epidurals over the summer and am facing the probability of more surgery sooner than later.

I decided to take a break from everything and just try to totally relax over the summer vacation as I am a teacher.  I did feel much better.

I am now back to work and I am trying to relax as much as possible….not standing too much, climbing four flights of stairs at work…..i am still feeling much better than I was in June.

During the summer I worked on making many pieces of silver jewelry.  I found it very relaxing and am going to open an Etsy shop very soon.  I will be posting pictures of my new pieces this weekend when I have more time.

I really missed posting on my blog and look forward to getting back to posting on a regular basis.  I hope that everyone had a wonderful summer!

 

One Response to “I Have Been MIA”

  1. I am so sorry to hear that you have been struggling. I hope something can and will be done to help you. I can totally understand your situation since I suffer from MS. It can be frustrating and very frightening at times. I can walk with a cane but at times it is hard. My two puppies and husband keep me going. I take care of our pups and I don’t know how but I believe God gave them to me for a reason. I got diagnosed when I 26 and I am now 48. Bless and I am sending prayers your way!

    Cynthia


Leave a Reply

