les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

Dining Room Before February 19, 2013

Filed under: around the house,DIY,furniture redo,THINGS I LIKE — lespetitesbouchees @ 1:15 pm
Tags: , ,

image

This is my dining room before I decided to paint it.  I got it for a steal when I moved into my house almost six years ago.  Back then I was trying to decorate in a more neutral Pottery Barn fashion, but lately I have been realizing that the look just isn’t me.  My previous home, an apartment, was decorated in a more shabby chic style which I loved.  After listening to so many people tell me that “they did not picture my home this way” I started to question my own taste.  NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!  I am going back to what I love and what makes me happy.  It will be a long road, but I will get there!

 

Leave a Reply

