les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

Free Chest of Drawers From Kenny! February 12, 2013

Filed under: DIY,furniture redo — lespetitesbouchees @ 3:23 pm
Tags: ,

image

A while back my friend Kenny dropped off some furniture at my house.  I already painted one piece and I am using it as a TV stand/storage unit in my living room.  Well this past weekend I finally got some time during our little blizzard to paint the chest of drawers from the two piece bedroom suite that Kenny brought over.

The furniture was in beautiful shape.  I, however, am not a fan of brown wood.  I was told I was being crazy to paint it, but hey…..my furniture, my choice.  I just painted my  staircase a couple of weeks ago and had some leftover paint.  I really liked the color….sort of a bluish/greyish/white.  I added some unsanded white grout to the leftovers to make my homemade chalk paint.

I prepped the dresser before painting and got to work…..on painting and a bottle of wine!!!!  Hey….I was snowed in!!!!!!

This is my before picture.  It has good bones, but the color…….eh!

 

Leave a Reply

