les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

Ruffled Scarf February 11, 2013

Filed under: needlework,yarnwork — lespetitesbouchees @ 2:16 pm
Tags: ,

image

What do you do when you are in the house because of a blizzard?  Why you knit, of course!!!!!!  While Long Island was blanketed in snow, my meatballs and sauce were simmering on the stove, I decided that this was the time to knit one of those ruffled scarves that everyone is wearing.  I had bought the yarn a few weeks back waiting for the perfect time to try out this technique.

I googled the directions and found a very simple youtube video.  After watching it and studying the steps a couple of times I was ready to have a go at it.  Here is my finished product.  Only a couple of hours time, a good movie and a glass(or two) of wine and I am ready to wear it.  Will get some more skeins in other colors to make as gifts!!!!

 

Leave a Reply

