les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

Getting Back to Normal November 18, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lespetitesbouchees @ 5:17 pm

After my last post the New York area was struck by a nor’easter that Wednesday. The power went out again that evening and finally came back on Sunday morning.  During that time, squirrels had taken refuge in my eaves where the siding had been blown off!!! That was taken care of quickly!!!!  I also fell UP the stairs in the dark receiving a severe bone contusion to my right hand.  After wearing a brace I am now able to type and begin crocheting some Christmas gifts for the family.

I will be posting pictures of the finished projects and the directions sometime this week.  So happy to have light, heat and a working hand!

 

One Response to “Getting Back to Normal”

  1. I am so sorry you have been having a tough time.

    Cynthia


Leave a Reply

