les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

Sandy October 29, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — lespetitesbouchees @ 3:35 pm

Sorry I have been MIA for a while.  was going to be posting about the “new” craft room I am creating out of a spare bedroom.  Unfortunately I have been sidetracked by the “frankenstorm” Sandy.  For the past few days instead of clearing out my room, I have been getting ready stocking up on necessities in the event we lose power here on Long Island.

My “new” cabinets are ready to install, but now is not the time to do it.  I have boxed as much as I can, AND have actually thrown out a lot of things I haven’t used in quite some time.  I have run out of room to store everything upstairs as my basement was under water last summer with hurricane Irene.  I don’t want to throw out any trash with all this wind and I have learned my lesson well with my basement.  Since the water comes up from under the foundation, there is not much I can do to keep it dry under these circumstances!

Hopefully, my house will weather this storm and I will be posting pictures very soon.  To everyone out there in the path of Sandy….stay safe and dry!!!!!!!

 

One Response to “Sandy”

  1. Cynthia Says:

    In NJ we are bracing for Sandy BIG TIME too! Stay safe.


Leave a Reply

