les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

Add Some Paint July 29, 2012

Filed under: around the house,DIY — lespetitesbouchees @ 3:05 pm
Tags: ,

After all the Mod Podge is dry I add some paint to blend everything together.  Again I used the acrylic antique white.  I applied the paint using a paper towel so there wouldn’t be any brush strokes.  I also like the control it gives me.  I can pat on more paint or wipe away too much.  I don’t focus on any one area.  I just keep going around the shade and stepping back every so often to see if I like the result.  I like how the edges between the papers begin to blur.

 

Leave a Reply

