les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

What to do during a heat wave….. July 24, 2012

Filed under: ART,THINGS I LIKE — lespetitesbouchees @ 4:05 pm
Tags: ,

As we are having the hottest summer that I can recall I have been spending a lot of time indoors.  While I have been enjoying myself redoing furniture I thought it was a good time to whip out my paints and rekindle my love of painting.  I have my undergraduate degree in fine art and have sorely neglected this aspect of my life for a long time.

I have never been one to display my artwork and began to wonder why….Why not paint what I love and hang it where I can enjoy it?  So I dug out my paint, dusted off my brushes and PAINTED!!!!!! I had truly forgotten how happy painting makes me and now I can enjoy my work everyday.

Do what you love no matter what it is, and don’t wait!  There is no time like the present!

 

Leave a Reply

