les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

Summer Quilt July 5, 2012

Filed under: CRAFTS,Quilting,THINGS I LIKE — lespetitesbouchees @ 2:53 pm
Tags: , ,

I finally finished the summer quilt I have been working on for some time.  I had purchased all this floral fabric at a quilt show and spent quite a bit of time wondering how to use it.  It was all fat quarters so I needed to come up with a cohesive idea for all of them to work together.  I decided on this pattern as it showcased all the beautiful floral prints.  This is a machine pieced and hand quilted quilt.  All my quilts are hand quilted since I love the feel of fabric in my hands and I find the process very zen and relaxing.

 

Leave a Reply

