les petites bouchees

crafts, cooking, diy, a bit of this and a bit of that

PAINT ON THE BRAIN April 30, 2012

Filed under: THINGS I LIKE — lespetitesbouchees @ 10:08 pm

Since I found that sad little chest yesterday, all I have been doing is obsessing about painting furniture!  I love to paint almost anything! I love it so much that my friends and family say that if they stand still for too long, I will paint them!

Anyhow, I have this hutch in my dining room that has been bothering me for some time.  I put decorative paper in the back and that made me happy…. for a little while.  Now when I look at it I feel that old familiar itch!

While going through magazines and searching the internet, chalkpaint caught my eye.  It seems quite easy and foolproof…plus NO PRIMING!!!!!!! YIPPEEEEEEE!  Sounds like this stuff is right up my alley!!!

Now the big decision will be color.  I like black, but it doesn’t really make a statement.  Red makes a statement!!!!! since i have red accents in my kitchen, dining room and living room, i am leaning towards that color.  If anyone has any suggestions, I would love to hear from you!  I will keep you all posted……Heidi

 

Leave a Reply

